This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In some systems st.ino is never negative.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 05:22:07 +0000 (07:22 +0200)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 28 Nov 2017 05:57:56 +0000 (07:57 +0200)
(Like HP-UX.)

pp_sys.c

index a3caf01..4634c0e 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_sys.c
+++ b/pp_sys.c
@@ -3016,7 +3016,11 @@ PP(pp_stat)
            Stat_t s;
            CLANG_DIAG_IGNORE(-Wtautological-compare);
            GCC_DIAG_IGNORE(-Wtype-limits);
+#if ST_INO_SIGN == -1
            neg = PL_statcache.st_ino < 0;
+#else
+           neg = false;
+#endif
            GCC_DIAG_RESTORE;
            CLANG_DIAG_RESTORE;
            if (neg) {