This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
fix spelling err in pod re environmental variable
authorJim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Jul 2010 17:29:54 +0000 (11:29 -0600)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Mon, 19 Jul 2010 16:55:45 +0000 (09:55 -0700)
Signed-off-by: David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
pod/perlrun.pod

index 51a87ee..75e7ce1 100644 (file)
@@ -1272,14 +1272,15 @@ See also hash_seed() of L<Hash::Util>.
 =item PERL_MEM_LOG
 X<PERL_MEM_LOG>
 
-If your perl was configured with C<-Accflags=-DPERL_MEM_LOG>, setting the
-environment variable C<PERL_MEMLOG> enables logging debug messages. The
-value has the form C<< <number>[m][s][t] >>, where C<number> is the
-filedescriptor number you want to write to, and the combination of letters
-specifies that you want information about (m)emory and/or (s)v, optionally
-with (t)imestamps. For example C<PERL_MEMLOG=1mst> will log all
-information to stdout. You can write to other opened filedescriptors too,
-in a variety of ways;
+If your perl was configured with C<-Accflags=-DPERL_MEM_LOG>, setting
+the environment variable C<PERL_MEM_LOG> enables logging debug
+messages. The value has the form C<< <number>[m][s][t] >>, where
+C<number> is the filedescriptor number you want to write to (2 is
+default), and the combination of letters specifies that you want
+information about (m)emory and/or (s)v, optionally with
+(t)imestamps. For example C<PERL_MEM_LOG=1mst> will log all
+information to stdout. You can write to other opened filedescriptors
+too, in a variety of ways;
 
   bash$ 3>foo3 PERL_MEM_LOG=3m perl ...