This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
briefly document DB::lsub
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 05:02:16 +0000 (15:02 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 05:30:07 +0000 (15:30 +1000)
pod/perldebguts.pod

index 4c684d2..0ebd9fa 100644 (file)
@@ -98,6 +98,10 @@ C<&DB::sub>(I<args>) is made instead, with C<$DB::sub> holding the
 name of the called subroutine. (This doesn't happen if the subroutine
 was compiled in the C<DB> package.)
 
+X<&DB::lsub>If the call is to an lvalue subroutine, and C<&DB::lsub>
+is defined C<&DB::lsub>(I<args>) is called instead, otherwise falling
+back to C<&DB::sub>(I<args>).
+
 =item *
 
 When execution of the program uses C<goto> to enter a non-XS