This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
win32/GNUmakefile: Remove -s option from compiler flags
authorBiswapriyo Nath <nathbappai@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Jul 2021 06:07:08 +0000 (11:37 +0530)
committerxenu <me@xenu.pl>
Thu, 29 Jul 2021 02:09:14 +0000 (04:09 +0200)
Binary stripping is done at linking time

win32/GNUmakefile

index 79976dc..4ed19bd 100644 (file)
@@ -627,7 +627,7 @@ OPTIMIZE    = -g -O2
 LINK_DBG       = -g
 DEFINES                += -DDEBUGGING
 else
-OPTIMIZE       = -s -O2
+OPTIMIZE       = -O2
 LINK_DBG       = -s
 endif