This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revert "Revert "Debugging GH #17671.""
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 3 Aug 2020 02:19:17 +0000 (20:19 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 3 Aug 2020 02:22:42 +0000 (20:22 -0600)
This reverts commit 83aa75213860c4aa879853b1bac9e58a116214ab.

That commit was itself a reversion, hoping that various changes had
fixed a bug.  But it has cropped up, so the bug isn't fixed, and so this
is the reversion of the reversion.

lib/charnames.t

index 2e7f253..01e1fd7 100644 (file)
@@ -157,6 +157,10 @@ sub test_vianame ($$$) {
 
     $wildcard_count++;
 
+    # XXX temporary to see if the failure we are occasionally seeing is
+    # confined to this code point.  GH #17671
+    next if $i == 0;
+
     # Because wildcard name matching is so real-time intensive, do it less
     # frequently than the others
     if ($wildcard_count >= 10) {