This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
embed.fnc: Add X flag to newly private UTF16 fcns
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 05:28:49 +0000 (22:28 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 05:31:28 +0000 (22:31 -0700)
The E flag added in cfd95a374972942cba5e8afc019dc6019815b45c needs
either the X flag or be private to its containing file.

Spotted by Craig Berry.

embed.fnc

index fc0e1e4..52bb848 100644 (file)
--- a/embed.fnc
+++ b/embed.fnc
@@ -1795,8 +1795,8 @@ p |void   |utilize        |int aver|I32 floor|NULLOK OP* version|NN OP* idop|NULLOK OP* a
 ApM    |void   |_force_out_malformed_utf8_message                          \
                |NN const U8 *const p|NN const U8 * const e|const U32 flags \
                |const bool die_here
-E    |U8*    |utf16_to_utf8  |NN U8* p|NN U8 *d|I32 bytelen|NN I32 *newlen
-E    |U8*    |utf16_to_utf8_reversed|NN U8* p|NN U8 *d|I32 bytelen|NN I32 *newlen
+EXp    |U8*    |utf16_to_utf8  |NN U8* p|NN U8 *d|I32 bytelen|NN I32 *newlen
+EXp    |U8*    |utf16_to_utf8_reversed|NN U8* p|NN U8 *d|I32 bytelen|NN I32 *newlen
 AdpPR  |STRLEN |utf8_length    |NN const U8* s|NN const U8 *e
 AipdR  |IV     |utf8_distance  |NN const U8 *a|NN const U8 *b
 AipdRn |U8*    |utf8_hop       |NN const U8 *s|SSize_t off