This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Move comment
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 00:46:49 +0000 (17:46 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 13 Feb 2020 15:38:20 +0000 (08:38 -0700)
This comment had gotten moved away from where it is applicable.

regcomp.c

index cd7484b..d56848b 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -24066,6 +24066,7 @@ Perl_parse_uniprop_string(pTHX_
              * but not yet used. */
             save_item(PL_subname);
 
              * but not yet used. */
             save_item(PL_subname);
 
+            /* G_SCALAR guarantees a single return value */
             (void) call_sv(user_sub_sv, G_EVAL|G_SCALAR);
 
             SPAGAIN;
             (void) call_sv(user_sub_sv, G_EVAL|G_SCALAR);
 
             SPAGAIN;
@@ -24093,7 +24094,7 @@ Perl_parse_uniprop_string(pTHX_
                 (void) POPs;
                 prop_definition = NULL;
             }
                 (void) POPs;
                 prop_definition = NULL;
             }
-            else {  /* G_SCALAR guarantees a single return value */
+            else {
                 SV * contents = POPs;
 
                 /* The contents is supposed to be the expansion of the property
                 SV * contents = POPs;
 
                 /* The contents is supposed to be the expansion of the property