This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
* Reword the sentence about checking unlink failures
authorbrian d foy <bdfoy@cpan.org>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 00:52:57 +0000 (18:52 -0600)
committerbrian d foy <bdfoy@cpan.org>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 00:53:52 +0000 (18:53 -0600)
pod/perlfunc.pod

index 0f2b016..540b723 100644 (file)
@@ -6870,7 +6870,7 @@ it successfully deleted. On failure, it returns false and sets C<$!>
     unlink glob "*.bak";
 
 On error, C<unlink> will not tell you which files it could not remove.
-If you care about the files you could not remove, try them one
+If you want to know which files you could not remove, try them one
 at a time:
 
      foreach my $file ( @goners ) {