This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
POD typo
authorJay Hannah <jhannah@mutationgrid.com>
Sat, 29 Jan 2011 02:07:16 +0000 (18:07 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 29 Jan 2011 04:31:15 +0000 (20:31 -0800)
AUTHORS
lib/utf8.pm

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index 4167b88..cd02f72 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -467,7 +467,7 @@ Jason Hord                  <pravus@cpan.org>
 Jason Shirk
 Jason Stewart                  <jasons@cs.unm.edu>
 Jason Varsoke                  <jjv@caesun10.msd.ray.com>
-Jay Hannah                     <jhannah@omnihotels.com>
+Jay Hannah                     <jhannah@mutationgrid.com>
 Jay Rogers                     <jay@rgrs.com>
 JD Laub                                <jdl@access-health.com>
 Jeff Bouis
index ed0a4d8..2d4afb5 100644 (file)
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ L<Encode>.
 
 =item * $success = utf8::downgrade($string[, FAIL_OK])
 
-Converts in-place the the internal representation of the string from
+Converts in-place the internal representation of the string from
 I<UTF-X> to the equivalent octet sequence in the native encoding (Latin-1
 or EBCDIC). The logical character sequence itself is unchanged. If
 I<$string> is already stored as native 8 bit, then this is a no-op.  Can