This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/lib/warnings/utf8: Update skip message
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 21:28:41 +0000 (15:28 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 5 Mar 2015 21:09:31 +0000 (14:09 -0700)
It is not that EBCDIC platforms don't check for malformedness; it is
that a different message gets generated on them, and it's too much
bother to figure it out for each such platform.

t/lib/warnings/utf8

index 75f3f25..4a7cef1 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ __END__
 # utf8.c [utf8_to_uvchr_buf] -W
 BEGIN {
     if (ord('A') == 193) {
-        print "SKIPPED\n# ebcdic platforms do not generate Malformed UTF-8 warnings.";
+        print "SKIPPED\n# ebcdic platforms generates different Malformed UTF-8 warnings.";
         exit 0;
     }
 }