This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldiag: ‘Opening dirhandle also as file’ is a default warning
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 06:08:59 +0000 (23:08 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 07:52:51 +0000 (00:52 -0700)
pod/perldiag.pod

index e89be9b..9948659 100644 (file)
@@ -3360,7 +3360,7 @@ that isn't open.  Check your control flow.  See also L<perlfunc/-X>.
 
 =item Opening dirhandle %s also as a file
 
-(W io, deprecated) You used open() to associate a filehandle to
+(D io, deprecated) You used open() to associate a filehandle to
 a symbol (glob or scalar) that already holds a dirhandle.
 Although legal, this idiom might render your code confusing
 and is deprecated.