This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
test.pl: Fix description of how PREFIX works
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 16:38:53 +0000 (10:38 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 16:45:26 +0000 (10:45 -0600)
t/test.pl

index 7d06d39..0f0caa9 100644 (file)
--- a/t/test.pl
+++ b/t/test.pl
@@ -951,9 +951,6 @@ sub fresh_perl_like {
 # The expected output may contain:
 #   OPTION list of options
 #   OPTIONS list of options
-#   PREFIX
-#     indicates that the supplied output is only a prefix to the
-#     expected output
 #
 # The possible options for OPTION may be:
 #   regex - the expected output is a regular expression
@@ -963,6 +960,9 @@ sub fresh_perl_like {
 # If the actual output contains a line "SKIPPED" the test will be
 # skipped.
 #
+# If the actual output contains a line "PREFIX", any output starting with that
+# line will be ignored when comparing with the expected output
+#
 # If the global variable $FATAL is true then OPTION fatal is the
 # default.