This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Wrap a long verbatim line in perlvar.pod
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 21:19:48 +0000 (14:19 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 21:23:29 +0000 (14:23 -0700)
pod/perlvar.pod

index 7cc0a18..a278d10 100644 (file)
@@ -426,7 +426,8 @@ Previously, only child processes received stringified values:
     $ENV{'bar'} = \$foo;
 
     # Always printed 'non ref'
-    system($^X,'-e',q/print ( ref $ENV{'bar'}  ? 'ref' : 'non ref' ) /);
+    system($^X, '-e',
+           q/print ( ref $ENV{'bar'}  ? 'ref' : 'non ref' ) /);
 
 This happens because you can't really share arbitrary data structures with
 foreign processes.