This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Note in the source of perlhist.pod that "cow orker" is no typo.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 19 Mar 2012 13:43:15 +0000 (14:43 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 19 Mar 2012 21:10:47 +0000 (22:10 +0100)
This won't change the rendered pod, but will clarify to anyone thinking to
patch the "mistake" that the seeming typo is intentional.

pod/perlhist.pod

index b583d3b..a02c648 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@ Little, Dave Rolsky, and Max Maischein.
 
 [from Porting/pumpkin.pod in the Perl source code distribution]
 
+=for disclaimer orking cows is hazardous, and not legal in all jurisdictions
+
 Chip Salzenberg gets credit for that, with a nod to his cow orker,
 David Croy.  We had passed around various names (baton, token, hot
 potato) but none caught on.  Then, Chip asked: