This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlfork, perlfunc: Fix English grammatical errors
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2011 14:38:08 +0000 (08:38 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 8 Jun 2011 14:42:36 +0000 (08:42 -0600)
pod/perlfork.pod
pod/perlfunc.pod

index 4257b87..7729444 100644 (file)
@@ -312,7 +312,7 @@ are expected to be fixed for thread-safety.
 =head1 PORTABILITY CAVEATS
 
 In portable Perl code, C<kill(9, $child)> must not be used on forked processes.
-Killing a forked process is unsafe and have unpredictable results.
+Killing a forked process is unsafe and has unpredictable results.
 See L</kill()>, above.
 
 =head1 BUGS
index 4ec704e..40c1f8a 100644 (file)
@@ -2106,7 +2106,7 @@ You should reopen those to F</dev/null> if it's any issue.
 On some platforms such as Windows, where the fork() system call is not available,
 Perl can be built to emulate fork() in the Perl interpreter. The emulation is designed to,
 at the level of the Perl program, be as compatible as possible with the "Unix" fork().
-However it has limitation that has to be considered in code intended to be portable.
+However it has limitations that have to be considered in code intended to be portable.
 See L<perlfork> for more details.
 
 Portability issues: L<perlport/fork>.
@@ -2829,7 +2829,7 @@ See L<perlipc/"Signals"> for more details.
 
 On some platforms such as Windows where the fork() system call is not available.
 Perl can be built to emulate fork() at the interpreter level.
-This emulation has limitation related to kill that has to be considered,
+This emulation has limitations related to kill that have to be considered,
 for code running on Windows and in code intended to be portable.
 
 See L<perlfork> for more details.