This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for perluniprops change
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 19 Nov 2017 02:44:47 +0000 (19:44 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 19 Nov 2017 02:49:48 +0000 (19:49 -0700)
For commit 9b79e9e3431d11e79a4f85268f70130b7b4369f6

pod/perldelta.pod

index c53fae4..22cad11 100644 (file)
@@ -324,7 +324,11 @@ The description of the C<x> operator in L<perlop> has been clarified.
 
 =item *
 
 
 =item *
 
-XXX Description of the change here
+L<perluniprops> has been updated to note that C<\p{Word}> now includes
+code points matching the C<\p{Join_Control}> property.  The change to
+the property was made in Perl 5.18, but not documented until now.  There
+are currently only two code points that match this property U+200C (ZERO
+WIDTH NON-JOINER) and U+200D (ZERO WIDTH JOINER).
 
 =back
 
 
 =back