This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
making the BSD in bsdish stand out for Sys::Hostname
authorDavid Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 May 2013 11:24:55 +0000 (07:24 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 25 May 2013 13:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
Bump $VERSION.

ext/Sys-Hostname/Hostname.pm

index 4893f6a..1d2e472 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ our $VERSION;
 our $host;
 
 BEGIN {
-    $VERSION = '1.17';
+    $VERSION = '1.18';
     {
        local $SIG{__DIE__};
        eval {
@@ -92,7 +92,7 @@ sub hostname {
     || eval {
        local $SIG{__DIE__};
        local $SIG{CHLD};
-       $host = `(hostname) 2>/dev/null`; # bsdish
+       $host = `(hostname) 2>/dev/null`; # BSDish
     }
 
     # method 4 - use POSIX::uname(), which strictly can't be expected to be