This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Two small tidying refactors for TestInit.pm
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2011 09:09:34 +0000 (11:09 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 22 Jun 2011 20:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +0200)
Make the order of backslash and forward slash in character classes consistent.
Move the top level modification of $0 adjacent to the top level modification of
$ENV{PERL_CORE}.

TestInit.pm

index 814c99c..16eb318 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,8 @@ $VERSION = 1.04;
 # http://www.xray.mpe.mpg.de/mailing-lists/perl5-porters/2003-07/msg00154.html
 $ENV{PERL_CORE} = $^X;
 
+$0 =~ s/\.dp$//; # for the test.deparse make target
+
 sub import {
     my $self = shift;
     my @up_2_t = ('../../lib', '../../t');
@@ -65,7 +67,7 @@ sub import {
                $chdir = $1;
                @INC = @up_2_t;
                $setopt = 1;
-               $^X =~ s!^\.([/\\])!..$1..$1!;
+               $^X =~ s!^\.([\\/])!..$1..$1!;
            } else {
                $chdir = 't';
                @INC = '../lib';
@@ -110,5 +112,4 @@ sub import {
     push @INC, '.' unless ${^TAINT};
 }
 
-$0 =~ s/\.dp$//; # for the test.deparse make target
 1;