This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
B.pm: Remove unused var
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 05:12:50 +0000 (22:12 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 8 Oct 2017 19:05:24 +0000 (12:05 -0700)
This variable stopped being used in perl-5.005_02-1108-g8bac7e0 but
continued to exist until now.

ext/B/B.pm

index daa5764..ceafdfd 100644 (file)
@@ -262,7 +262,6 @@ sub walksymtable {
     no strict 'refs';
     $prefix = '' unless defined $prefix;
     foreach my $sym ( sort keys %$symref ) {
     no strict 'refs';
     $prefix = '' unless defined $prefix;
     foreach my $sym ( sort keys %$symref ) {
-        $ref= $symref->{$sym};
         $fullname = "*main::".$prefix.$sym;
        if ($sym =~ /::$/) {
            $sym = $prefix . $sym;
         $fullname = "*main::".$prefix.$sym;
        if ($sym =~ /::$/) {
            $sym = $prefix . $sym;