This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
APItest: put mro stuff in a new BOOT block
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 15 Oct 2011 13:54:13 +0000 (06:54 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 15 Oct 2011 21:24:26 +0000 (14:24 -0700)
I added it to an existing block without realising that it was for
a separate package and that the standard convention throughout
APItest.xs is to use a separate BOOT block for every tested feature.

ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs

index 640c0ec..1d8a551 100644 (file)
@@ -1155,12 +1155,6 @@ BOOT:
     newXS("XS::APItest::XSUB::XS_VERSION_undef", XS_XS__APItest__XSUB_XS_VERSION_undef, __FILE__);
     newXS("XS::APItest::XSUB::XS_VERSION_empty", XS_XS__APItest__XSUB_XS_VERSION_empty, __FILE__);
     newXS("XS::APItest::XSUB::XS_APIVERSION_invalid", XS_XS__APItest__XSUB_XS_APIVERSION_invalid, __FILE__);
-    mymro.resolve = myget_linear_isa;
-    mymro.name    = "justisa";
-    mymro.length  = 7;
-    mymro.kflags  = 0;
-    mymro.hash    = 0;
-    Perl_mro_register(aTHX_ &mymro);
 
 void
 XS_VERSION_defined(...)
@@ -1557,6 +1551,14 @@ MODULE = XS::APItest             PACKAGE = XS::APItest
 
 PROTOTYPES: DISABLE
 
+BOOT:
+    mymro.resolve = myget_linear_isa;
+    mymro.name    = "justisa";
+    mymro.length  = 7;
+    mymro.kflags  = 0;
+    mymro.hash    = 0;
+    Perl_mro_register(aTHX_ &mymro);
+
 HV *
 xop_custom_ops ()
     CODE: