This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
mktables: Avoid possible user-defined property
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 30 May 2011 03:14:51 +0000 (21:14 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 30 May 2011 03:35:58 +0000 (21:35 -0600)
Properties with no elements are defined in terms of the complement
of the property which matches all of Unicode: \p{Any}.  But it
currently is defined in terms of IsAny, which is user-overridable;
Just drop the 'Is'

lib/unicore/mktables

index 25a74ec..e93e0a2 100644 (file)
@@ -4967,7 +4967,7 @@ sub trace { return main::trace(@_); }
             # utf8.c, which can't really deal with empty tables, but it can
             # deal with a table that matches nothing, as the inverse of 'Any'
             # does.
-            push @OUT, "!utf8::IsAny\n";
+            push @OUT, "!utf8::Any\n";
         }
         else {
             my $range_size_1 = $range_size_1{$addr};