This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/op/eval.t tweak for VMS due to record-oriented pipes.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 02:46:05 +0000 (21:46 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 12:13:30 +0000 (07:13 -0500)
Broken in 0d804ff61f3a2df265fee122d53e0463dac6f878.

t/op/eval.t

index eacc3c5..526ea4c 100644 (file)
@@ -492,6 +492,9 @@ END_EVAL_TEST
     $first =~ s/,pNOK//;
     s/ PV = 0x[0-9a-f]+/ PV = 0x/ foreach $first, $second;
     s/ LEN = [0-9]+/ LEN = / foreach $first, $second;
+    # Dump may double newlines through pipes, though not files
+    # which is what this test used to use.
+    $second =~ s/ IV = 0\n\n/ IV = 0\n/ if $^O eq 'VMS';
 
     is($second, $first, 'eval { 1 } completely resets $@');
 }