This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Apply minimal patch for Perl bug 72704.
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Fri, 5 Mar 2010 23:24:17 +0000 (15:24 -0800)
committerJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:42:57 +0000 (16:42 -0700)
Arguments to fputc() and fputs() are reverted on Windows.

This is not the optimal patch, but will be backwards compatible
with what is in 5.12.0.  For the "correct" patch please see

http://rt.perl.org/rt3/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=72704

iperlsys.h

index f82d9c5..76f5c41 100644 (file)
@@ -226,9 +226,9 @@ struct IPerlStdIOInfo
 #define PerlSIO_get_ptr(f)                                             \
        (*PL_StdIO->pGetPtr)(PL_StdIO, (f))
 #define PerlSIO_fputc(f,c)                                             \
 #define PerlSIO_get_ptr(f)                                             \
        (*PL_StdIO->pGetPtr)(PL_StdIO, (f))
 #define PerlSIO_fputc(f,c)                                             \
-       (*PL_StdIO->pPutc)(PL_StdIO, (f),(c))
+       (*PL_StdIO->pPutc)(PL_StdIO, (c),(f))
 #define PerlSIO_fputs(f,s)                                             \
 #define PerlSIO_fputs(f,s)                                             \
-       (*PL_StdIO->pPuts)(PL_StdIO, (f),(s))
+       (*PL_StdIO->pPuts)(PL_StdIO, (s),(f))
 #define PerlSIO_fflush(f)                                              \
        (*PL_StdIO->pFlush)(PL_StdIO, (f))
 #define PerlSIO_fgets(s, n, fp)                                                \
 #define PerlSIO_fflush(f)                                              \
        (*PL_StdIO->pFlush)(PL_StdIO, (f))
 #define PerlSIO_fgets(s, n, fp)                                                \