This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for d8c6310a4f0/#121638
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 05:12:39 +0000 (22:12 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 05:22:03 +0000 (22:22 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index d815c96..03fa694 100644 (file)
@@ -393,7 +393,10 @@ XXX Changes (i.e. rewording) of diagnostic messages go here
 
 =item *
 
-XXX Describe change here
+L<Global symbol "%s" requires explicit package name|perldiag/Global symbol "%s" requires explicit package name (did you forget to declare "my %s"?)>
+
+This message has had '(did you forget to declare "my %s"?)' appended to it,
+to make it more helpful to new Perl programmers.  [perl #121638]
 
 =back