This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Address [perl #117999] for now by skipping known bad test on AIX
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 19:56:13 +0000 (15:56 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Wed, 15 May 2013 21:07:12 +0000 (17:07 -0400)
dist/IO/t/cachepropagate-udp.t
dist/IO/t/cachepropagate-unix.t

index 6cf1132..6568b2d 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,8 @@ SKIP: {
     is($new->protocol(), $p, 'protocol match');
 }
 SKIP: {
+    skip "AIX: getsockopt(SO_TYPE) is badly broken on UDP/UNIX sockets", 1
+        if $^O eq "aix";
     skip "no Socket::SO_TYPE", 1 if !defined(eval { Socket::SO_TYPE });
     skip "SO_TYPE defined but not implemented", 1
        if !defined $new->sockopt(Socket::SO_TYPE);
index 228083a..e3e438e 100644 (file)
@@ -91,6 +91,8 @@ SKIP: {
       is($new->protocol(), $p, 'protocol match');
     }
     SKIP: {
+      skip "AIX: getsockopt(SO_TYPE) is badly broken on UDP/UNIX sockets", 1
+         if $^O eq "aix";
       skip "no Socket::SO_TYPE", 1 if !defined(eval { Socket::SO_TYPE });
       skip "SO_TYPE defined but not implemented", 1
          if !defined $new->sockopt(Socket::SO_TYPE);