This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
add test for 6502e08, s/(.)/die/e
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 11:03:22 +0000 (12:03 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2012 11:04:17 +0000 (12:04 +0100)
Forgot to add a test along with the commit that fixed this

t/re/subst.t

index 8fa649d..16590b7 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@ BEGIN {
 }
 
 require './test.pl';
-plan( tests => 189 );
+plan( tests => 190 );
 
 $_ = 'david';
 $a = s/david/rules/r;
@@ -798,4 +798,13 @@ is(*bam =~ s/\*//rg, 'main::bam', 'Can s///rg a tyepglob');
  tie my $kror, cowBug =>;
  $kror =~ s/(?:)/""/e;
 }
-pass("s/// on tied var returning a cow")
+pass("s/// on tied var returning a cow");
+
+# a test for 6502e08109cd003b2cdf39bc94ef35e52203240b
+# previously this would segfault
+
+{
+    my $s = "abc";
+    eval { $s =~ s/(.)/die/e; };
+    like($@, qr/Died at/, "s//die/e");
+}