This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
hold pid in Pid_t, not I32, for kill()
authorChip Salzenberg <chip@pobox.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 05:35:45 +0000 (22:35 -0700)
committerChip Salzenberg <chip@pobox.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 05:37:14 +0000 (22:37 -0700)
doio.c

diff --git a/doio.c b/doio.c
index 8149172..5682426 100644 (file)
--- a/doio.c
+++ b/doio.c
@@ -1750,9 +1750,9 @@ nothing in the core.
        }
 #endif
        while (++mark <= sp) {
-           I32 proc;
+           Pid_t proc;
            SvGETMAGIC(*mark);
-           if (!(SvIOK(*mark) || SvNOK(*mark) || looks_like_number(*mark)))
+           if (!(SvNIOK(*mark) || looks_like_number(*mark)))
                Perl_croak(aTHX_ "Can't kill a non-numeric process ID");
            proc = SvIV_nomg(*mark);
            if (killgp)