This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Avoid needless use of deprecated exists on array elements
authorEric Brine <ikegami@adaelis.com>
Thu, 12 May 2011 05:21:50 +0000 (22:21 -0700)
committerJesse Luehrs <doy@tozt.net>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 06:15:03 +0000 (01:15 -0500)
ext/XS-APItest/t/xsub_h.t

index 93742b1..9bf0710 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ sub default {
 
 sub expect_good {
     my $package = $_[0];
 
 sub expect_good {
     my $package = $_[0];
-    my $version = exists $_[1] ? ", $_[1]" : '';
+    my $version = @_ >= 2 ? ", $_[1]" : '';
     local $Test::Builder::Level = $Test::Builder::Level + 1;
     is_deeply([XS_VERSION_defined(@_)], [],
              "Is good for $package$version");
     local $Test::Builder::Level = $Test::Builder::Level + 1;
     is_deeply([XS_VERSION_defined(@_)], [],
              "Is good for $package$version");
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ sub expect_bad {
     } else {
        $what = 'bootstrap parameter';
     }
     } else {
        $what = 'bootstrap parameter';
     }
-    if (exists $_[1]) {
+    if (@_ >= 2) {
        $desc = "$_[0], $_[1]";
     } else {
        $desc = $_[0];
        $desc = "$_[0], $_[1]";
     } else {
        $desc = $_[0];