This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Most of the REGEXP-massaging modules have now been updated.
authorJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Mon, 5 Apr 2010 13:05:19 +0000 (09:05 -0400)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Mon, 5 Apr 2010 13:07:14 +0000 (09:07 -0400)
Moved the single known-failing example to the errata page.

pod/perl5120delta.pod

index 08ff919..0772e70 100644 (file)
@@ -290,9 +290,8 @@ those installed in C<ARCHLIB> and C<PRIVLIB>.
 Internally, Perl now treates compiled regular expressions (such as
 those created with C<qr//>) as first class entities. Perl modules which
 serialize, deserialize or otherwise have deep interaction with Perl's
 Internally, Perl now treates compiled regular expressions (such as
 those created with C<qr//>) as first class entities. Perl modules which
 serialize, deserialize or otherwise have deep interaction with Perl's
-internal data structures need to be updated for this change.  Affected
-modules include L<FreezeThaw>,L<Data::Dump::Streamer> and L<Regexp::Copy>.
-
+internal data structures need to be updated for this change.  Most
+affected CPAN modules have already been updated as of this writing.
 
 =head2 Switch statement changes
 
 
 =head2 Switch statement changes