This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Switch from http://search.cpan.org/ as entry URL to https://metacpan.org/
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 19:42:01 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
committerMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Sun, 13 Oct 2019 07:11:08 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
pod/perlhack.pod

index e62f7b0..8ed7fa9 100644 (file)
@@ -537,7 +537,7 @@ consideration.
 Modules in the F<cpan/> directory of the source tree are maintained
 outside of the Perl core.  When the author updates the module, the
 updates are simply copied into the core.  See that module's
-documentation or its listing on L<http://search.cpan.org/> for more
+documentation or its listing on L<https://metacpan.org/> for more
 information on reporting bugs and submitting patches.
 
 In most cases, patches to modules in F<cpan/> should be sent upstream