This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
S_strip_spaces doesn't need to be seen out of core
authorPeter Martini <PeterCMartini@GMail.com>
Mon, 1 Jul 2013 20:09:02 +0000 (16:09 -0400)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2013 05:09:06 +0000 (15:09 +1000)
inline.h

index 00c59f5..7aeb93d 100644 (file)
--- a/inline.h
+++ b/inline.h
@@ -43,6 +43,7 @@ S_CvDEPTHp(const CV * const sv)
  prototype and will be updated when this returns.
  */
 
+#ifdef PERL_CORE
 PERL_STATIC_INLINE char *
 S_strip_spaces(pTHX_ const char * orig, STRLEN * const len)
 {
@@ -59,6 +60,7 @@ S_strip_spaces(pTHX_ const char * orig, STRLEN * const len)
     *len = tmps - SvPVX(tmpsv);
                return SvPVX(tmpsv);
 }
+#endif
 
 /* ----------------------------- regexp.h ----------------------------- */