This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for 0b0a072
authorBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jun 2014 22:57:44 +0000 (00:57 +0200)
committerBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jun 2014 22:58:01 +0000 (00:58 +0200)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 2192139..4807ecd 100644 (file)
@@ -757,6 +757,17 @@ this.
 Many issues have been detected by L<Coverity|http://www.coverity.com/> and 
 fixed.
 
+=item *
+
+system() and friends should now work properly on more Android builds.
+
+Due to an oversight, the value specified through -Dtargetsh to Configure
+would end up being ignored by some of the build process.  This caused perls
+cross-compiled for Android to end up with defective versions of system(),
+exec() and backticks: the commands would end up looking for C</bin/sh>
+instead of C</system/bin/sh>, and so would fail for the vast majority
+of devices, leaving C<$!> as C<ENOENT>.
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems