This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
parenthesize check for a flag
authorStepan Kasal <skasal@redhat.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2009 14:20:27 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Tue, 2 Jun 2009 14:33:43 +0000 (16:33 +0200)
Hello,
  gcc warned me about a suspicious combination of ! and &
Please consinder the following one-line patch.

Stepan Kasal

From 4b449da2aedf3b40b8f6dfa4c410d9becb33330a Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Stepan Kasal <skasal@redhat.com>
Date: Tue, 2 Jun 2009 16:06:10 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] dump.c: parenthesize flag check

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
dump.c

diff --git a/dump.c b/dump.c
index 4d6e6d4..bf12270 100644 (file)
--- a/dump.c
+++ b/dump.c
@@ -1040,7 +1040,7 @@ Perl_do_op_dump(pTHX_ I32 level, PerlIO *file, const OP *o)
 #ifdef USE_ITHREADS
        Perl_dump_indent(aTHX_ level, file, "PADIX = %" IVdf "\n", (IV)cPADOPo->op_padix);
 #else
-       if ( ! PL_op->op_flags & OPf_SPECIAL) { /* not lexical */
+       if ( ! (PL_op->op_flags & OPf_SPECIAL)) { /* not lexical */
            if (cSVOPo->op_sv) {
                SV * const tmpsv = newSV(0);
                ENTER;