This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
gitignore: Ignore gcov files
authorÆvar Arnfjörð Bjarmason) (via RT <perlbug-followup@perl.org>
Sun, 25 Jul 2010 13:13:13 +0000 (06:13 -0700)
committerFlorian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>
Mon, 26 Jul 2010 10:37:40 +0000 (12:37 +0200)
# New Ticket Created by  (Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason)
# Please include the string:  [perl #76712]
# in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue.
# <URL: http://rt.perl.org/rt3/Ticket/Display.html?id=76712 >

Ignore the gcov files that are generated when following "GCC gcov
Profiling" in perlhack.

.gitignore

index bbc6389..a95bc21 100644 (file)
@@ -61,6 +61,11 @@ Makefile.old
 *.res
 *.RES
 
+# gcov build products. see L<perlhack/"GCC gcov Profiling">
+*.gcov
+*.gcda
+*.gcno
+
 dll.base
 /ext/DynaLoader/dl_win32.xs
 splittree.pl