This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Forbid 'pig' locale
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 28 Jan 2018 21:55:31 +0000 (14:55 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 31 Jan 2018 06:08:27 +0000 (23:08 -0700)
This is a toy locale found on some systems, which isn't fully
implemented, and if one tries to switch to it can cause failures.

t/loc_tools.pl

index 4f0ae2b..8acbdb6 100644 (file)
@@ -96,6 +96,10 @@ sub _trylocale ($$$$) { # For use only by other functions in this file!
 
     return if ! $locale || grep { $locale eq $_ } @$list;
 
+    # This is a toy (pig latin) locale that is not fully implemented on some
+    # systems
+    return if $locale =~ / ^ pig $ /ix;
+
     $categories = [ $categories ] unless ref $categories;
 
     my $badutf8 = 0;