This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
handy.h: Add missing right paren in macro
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:19:06 +0000 (08:19 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 15:31:47 +0000 (08:31 -0700)
This only affected EBCDIC builds, causing syntax errors.

handy.h

diff --git a/handy.h b/handy.h
index 824302d..dd3e01c 100644 (file)
--- a/handy.h
+++ b/handy.h
@@ -1908,7 +1908,7 @@ _generic_utf8_safe(classnum, p, e, _is_utf8_FOO_with_len(classnum, p, e))
     /* Because all controls are UTF-8 invariants in EBCDIC, we can use this
      * more efficient macro instead of the more general one */
 #   define isCNTRL_utf8_safe(p, e)                                          \
-                    (__ASSERT_(_utf8_safe_assert(p, e)) isCNTRL_L1(*(p))
+                    (__ASSERT_(_utf8_safe_assert(p, e)) isCNTRL_L1(*(p)))
 #else
 #   define isCNTRL_utf8_safe(p, e)  _generic_utf8_safe(_CC_CNTRL, p, e, 0)
 #endif