This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
RT #116250: Fail the right number of tests on timeout
authorDan Collins <dcollinsn@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 15:23:00 +0000 (11:23 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 18:24:41 +0000 (14:24 -0400)
Committer: Correct syntax error.  Correct RT # in commit message.

dist/Tie-File/t/29_downcopy.t

index d75806d..51c941c 100644 (file)
@@ -279,6 +279,11 @@ sub try {
       print "# Timeout\n";
       print "not ok $N\n"; $N++;
       print "not ok $N\n"; $N++;
+      if (defined $len) {
+        # Fail the tests in the recursive call as well
+        print "not ok $N\n"; $N++;
+        print "not ok $N\n"; $N++;
+      }
       return;
     } else {
       $@ = $err;