This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update release announcement template
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 23:46:09 +0000 (00:46 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Sat, 20 Sep 2014 00:37:56 +0000 (01:37 +0100)
Porting/release_announcement_template.txt

index d6a1ffd..5f2e897 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ the "pod" directory inside the release and on the web.
 [ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS SECTION FROM PERLDELTA]
 
 We expect to release version [NEXT BLEAD VERSION.SUBVERSION] on [FUTURE
-DATE].  The next major stable release of Perl 5, version 20.0, should
-appear in May 2014.
+DATE].  The next major stable release of Perl 5, version 22.0, should
+appear in May 2015.
 
 [YOUR SALUTATION HERE]