This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make changes_between() in Module::CoreList API the same as the other functions
authorChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 09:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0100)
committerChris 'BinGOs' Williams <chris@bingosnet.co.uk>
Wed, 18 Sep 2013 11:09:39 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
dist/Module-CoreList/Changes
dist/Module-CoreList/lib/Module/CoreList.pm

index 22c6d0d..fecb700 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+2.99
+  - fixed Module::Build core deprecation
+  - changes_between now has the same API as all other functions
+
 2.98 Wed Aug 21 2013
   - Prepared for v5.19.4
 
index e3fd719..b182c85 100644 (file)
@@ -110,7 +110,9 @@ sub removed_raw {
 }
 
 sub changes_between {
-  my ($left_ver, $right_ver) = @_;
+  my $left_ver = shift;
+  $left_ver = shift if eval { $left_ver->isa(__PACKAGE__) };
+  my $right_ver = shift;
 
   my $left  = $version{ $left_ver };
   my $right = $version{ $right_ver };