This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Under GLOBAL_STRUCT mgvtbl-s are const, which angers g++.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 22:57:19 +0000 (18:57 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 22:58:36 +0000 (18:58 -0400)
See also 31114fe99.

ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs

index b9b18f4..0269ded 100644 (file)
@@ -3646,7 +3646,7 @@ test_get_vtbl()
        MGVTBL *want;
     CODE:
 #define test_get_this_vtable(name) \
-       want = CAT2(&PL_vtbl_, name); \
+       want = (MGVTBL*)CAT2(&PL_vtbl_, name); \
        have = get_vtbl(CAT2(want_vtbl_, name)); \
        if (have != want) \
            croak("fail %p!=%p for get_vtbl(want_vtbl_" STRINGIFY(name) ") at " __FILE__ " line %d", have, want, __LINE__)