This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
embed.fnc, mathoms.c: Add comments
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:46:52 +0000 (08:46 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2012 15:56:22 +0000 (08:56 -0700)
embed.fnc
mathoms.c

index 985209d..409d75a 100644 (file)
--- a/embed.fnc
+++ b/embed.fnc
@@ -22,7 +22,8 @@
 :
 :   b  Binary backward compatibility; function is a macro
 :      but has also Perl_ implementation (which is exported); often
-:      implemented in mathoms.c:
+:      implemented in mathoms.c (whose compilation can be suppressed; see
+:      INSTALL):
 :
 :         add entry to the list of exported symbols;
 :         don't define PERL_ARGS_ASSERT_FOO
index 2e6607e..9a7e3ff 100644 (file)
--- a/mathoms.c
+++ b/mathoms.c
@@ -26,6 +26,8 @@
  *
  * SMP - Oct. 24, 2005
  *
+ * The compilation of this file can be suppressed; see INSTALL
+ *
  */
 
 #include "EXTERN.h"