This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Add cast to avoid compiler warning
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Feb 2018 15:46:56 +0000 (08:46 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Feb 2018 15:56:36 +0000 (08:56 -0700)
regcomp.c

index c08da2f..50b7427 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -19219,7 +19219,7 @@ S_get_ANYOFM_contents(pTHX_ const regnode * n) {
      * node 'n' */
 
     SV * cp_list = _new_invlist(-1);
-    const U8 lowest = ARG(n);
+    const U8 lowest = (U8) ARG(n);
     unsigned int i;
     U8 count = 0;
     U8 needed = 1U << PL_bitcount[ (U8) ~ FLAGS(n)];