This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Clarify docs for implicit "next" on all "when" blocks
authorMoritz Lenz <moritz@faui2k3.org>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 14:32:19 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 11:37:20 +0000 (06:37 -0500)
pod/perlsyn.pod

index d5fc4a7..4e1bc0a 100644 (file)
@@ -679,7 +679,7 @@ string occurs in an array:
     }
     print "\@array contains $count copies of 'foo'\n";
 
-On exit from the C<when> block, there is an implicit C<next>.
+At the end of all C<when> blocks, there is an implicit C<next>.
 You can override that with an explicit C<last> if you're only
 interested in the first match.