This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Term::ReadLine: Check $^O before -e
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 06:02:01 +0000 (23:02 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 15 Sep 2014 15:19:02 +0000 (08:19 -0700)
Put faster checks first.  $^O is internal to perl, but -e has to go
out to the file system.

dist/Term-ReadLine/lib/Term/ReadLine.pm

index 80a0d4b..09f9527 100644 (file)
@@ -233,9 +233,9 @@ sub findConsole {
     my $console;
     my $consoleOUT;
 
     my $console;
     my $consoleOUT;
 
-    if (-e "/dev/tty" and $^O ne 'MSWin32') {
+    if ($^O ne 'MSWin32' and -e "/dev/tty") {
        $console = "/dev/tty";
        $console = "/dev/tty";
-    } elsif (-e "con" or $^O eq 'MSWin32' or $^O eq 'msys') {
+    } elsif ($^O eq 'MSWin32' or $^O eq 'msys' or -e "con") {
        $console = 'CONIN$';
        $consoleOUT = 'CONOUT$';
     } elsif ($^O eq 'VMS') {
        $console = 'CONIN$';
        $consoleOUT = 'CONOUT$';
     } elsif ($^O eq 'VMS') {