This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
comments in bump-perl-version
authorJesse Luehrs <doy@tozt.net>
Tue, 19 Jun 2012 23:42:11 +0000 (18:42 -0500)
committerJesse Luehrs <doy@tozt.net>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 00:39:24 +0000 (19:39 -0500)
Porting/bump-perl-version

index b867414..9ba3a47 100644 (file)
@@ -26,6 +26,9 @@
 #     $ Porting/bump-perl-version -u < /tmp/scan
 #
 # (so line 52 of Porting/config.sh is now updated)
 #     $ Porting/bump-perl-version -u < /tmp/scan
 #
 # (so line 52 of Porting/config.sh is now updated)
+#
+# The -i option can be used to combine these two steps (if you prefer to make
+# all of the changes at once and then edit the results via git).
 
 # This utility 'knows' about certain files and formats, and so can spot
 # 'hidden' version numbers, like PERL_SUBVERSION=9.
 
 # This utility 'knows' about certain files and formats, and so can spot
 # 'hidden' version numbers, like PERL_SUBVERSION=9.