This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: correct re description
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 02:31:48 +0000 (19:31 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 02:36:25 +0000 (19:36 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index e963e04..665d79a 100644 (file)
@@ -411,7 +411,8 @@ answered.
 
 L<re> has been upgraded from version 0.25 to 0.26.
 
-A function signature has been corrected in the XS implementation.
+This upgrade is part of a larger change to support 64-bit string lengths in
+the regular expression engine.
 
 =item *