This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
VMS does have gai_strerror.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 20:42:43 +0000 (14:42 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 23:21:01 +0000 (17:21 -0600)
And we need to say we have it for the latest version of Socket
to build successfully.

configure.com

index cde3dd4..e060f45 100644 (file)
@@ -6882,7 +6882,7 @@ $ WC "d_endprotoent_r='undef'"
 $ WC "d_endpwent_r='undef'"
 $ WC "d_endservent_r='undef'"
 $ WC "d_freelocale='undef'"
-$ WC "d_gai_strerror='undef'"
+$ WC "d_gai_strerror='define'"
 $ WC "d_getgrent_r='undef'"
 $ WC "d_getgrgid_r='" + d_getgrgid_r + "'"
 $ WC "d_getgrnam_r='" + d_getgrnam_r + "'"