This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make fresh_perl_is() strip newlines off the expected result just like it does the...
authorMichael G. Schwern <schwern@pobox.com>
Sun, 12 Jul 2009 09:30:26 +0000 (02:30 -0700)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gemini.(none)>
Wed, 22 Jul 2009 20:14:55 +0000 (22:14 +0200)
t/test.pl

index 32c4a37..4b2161f 100644 (file)
--- a/t/test.pl
+++ b/t/test.pl
@@ -681,7 +681,7 @@ sub _fresh_perl {
     my $status = $?;
 
     # Clean up the results into something a bit more predictable.
-    $results =~ s/\n+$//;
+    $results  =~ s/\n+$//;
     $results =~ s/at\s+$::tempfile_regexp\s+line/at - line/g;
     $results =~ s/of\s+$::tempfile_regexp\s+aborted/of - aborted/g;
 
@@ -722,6 +722,11 @@ sub _fresh_perl {
 
 sub fresh_perl_is {
     my($prog, $expected, $runperl_args, $name) = @_;
+
+    # _fresh_perl() is going to clip the trailing newlines off the result.
+    # This will make it so the test author doesn't have to know that.
+    $expected =~ s/\n+$//;
+
     local $Level = 2;
     _fresh_perl($prog,
                sub { @_ ? $_[0] eq $expected : $expected },