This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Move a test from t/lib/warnings/sv to .../9uninit
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 16:35:37 +0000 (08:35 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 17:32:57 +0000 (09:32 -0800)
I think .../sv is for warnings originating from code in sv.c, not just
any uninitialized warnings, the code for handling which is in sv.c.
We have 9uninit for a reason.

t/lib/warnings/9uninit
t/lib/warnings/sv

index 9f42689..6123fd0 100644 (file)
@@ -2024,3 +2024,10 @@ use constant {u=>undef, v=>undef};
 sub foo () {u}
 sub foo () {v}
 EXPECT
+########
+# [perl #72090]
+use warnings 'uninitialized';
+$a = @$a > 0;
+EXPECT
+Use of uninitialized value $a in array dereference at - line 3.
+Use of uninitialized value in numeric gt (>) at - line 3.
index ae65e51..d6cacd8 100644 (file)
@@ -209,13 +209,6 @@ Use of uninitialized value $a in join or string at - line 4.
 Use of uninitialized value $a in concatenation (.) or string at - line 5.
 Use of uninitialized value $a in concatenation (.) or string at - line 6.
 ########
-# [perl #72090]
-use warnings 'uninitialized';
-$a = @$a > 0;
-EXPECT
-Use of uninitialized value $a in array dereference at - line 3.
-Use of uninitialized value in numeric gt (>) at - line 3.
-########
 # sv.c 
 use warnings 'numeric' ;
 sub TIESCALAR{bless[]} ;