This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
sv.h: Make BmUSEFUL the same type on debug/non-debug builds
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 18:31:39 +0000 (11:31 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 18:32:50 +0000 (11:32 -0700)
408dc2ec1c7 made in an IV (signed) on debugging builds but a UV
(unsigned) on regular builds.

sv.h

diff --git a/sv.h b/sv.h
index dd015d7..a089d7d 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.h
+++ b/sv.h
@@ -1396,7 +1396,7 @@ sv_force_normal does nothing.
            &(((XPVIV*) SvANY(_bmuseful))->xiv_u.xivu_iv);              \
         }))
 #else
-#  define BmUSEFUL(sv)          ((XPVIV*) SvANY(sv))->xiv_u.xivu_uv
+#  define BmUSEFUL(sv)          ((XPVIV*) SvANY(sv))->xiv_u.xivu_iv
 
 #endif